Community Education (Workshop Calendar)

genericcoverforwebThe Central Community College Community Education Program provides opportunities to take credit and non-credit avocational/recreational classes in the areas of personal growth and enrichment, job skills and recreation.

CCC also offers Professional Licensure and continuing education opportunities for a variety of professions.  Check out these opportunities.

Click on the brochure at the left to access pdf files of all our current Community Education catalogues or to request a copy by mail or e-mail.

Learn more about using the search engine to find the classes listed below. 

SEARCH BY TYPE SEARCH BY KEYWORD OR LOCATION
   
  
Nursing Assistant


Nursing Assistant Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014   at Grand Island
Designed to train the beginning Nursing Assistant to provide care for residents of a Long-Term Health Care Facility.
Health Care Training


EMT Emergency Medical Technician Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 - Thursday, Jan 15, 2015   at Grand Island
Prepares the student for Nebraska licensure as a basic life support Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Fitness & Recreation


Health Kick Wednesday, Sep 03, 2014 - Monday, Nov 24, 2014   at Hastings
A total body workout combining kick boxing and strength training.
Business & Industry


Basics of Entrepreneurship Wednesday, Sep 03, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014   at Columbus
Attend this workshop if you are giving serious thought to starting a new business or have recently begun a new business.
Real Estate


Real Estate Principles and Practices Monday, Sep 08, 2014 - Monday, Nov 24, 2014   at Hastings
Course approved by the Nebraska Real Estate Commission.
Business & Industry


Leadership Training Tuesday, Sep 09, 2014 - Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014   at CCC Columbus
Leadership Development
Fitness & Recreation


Pound! Tuesday, Sep 09, 2014 - Tuesday, Dec 09, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island NE
POUND is a full-body, cardio jam session, combining light resistance with constant simulated drumming. The workout    fuses cardio, Pilates, isometric movements, plyometrics and Isometric poses into a 45 minute series
Pets & Animals


Dog Obedience Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 - Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014   at Hastings
Teach your dog to be a well-behaved dog!
Small Business/e-ship


Starting and Developing a Small Business Monday, Sep 15, 2014 - Monday, Nov 10, 2014   at Hastings
An 8-week multiple session practical business development education program for entrepreneurs.
Personal Enrichment


Conversational Spanish Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island
Do you want to learn to speak Spanish but not have to worry about all the other grammatical details? Try Conversational Spanish.
Pets & Animals


Sit Down Stay Dog Obedience Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 - Thursday, Oct 23, 2014   at Grand Island, NE
You can teach an old dog new tricks! Whether they are new to the family or senior members, dogs can learn and re-learn basic obedience commands. A great class to teach you how to communicate with and train your dog.
Personal Enrichment


American Sign Language Monday, Sep 22, 2014 - Monday, Oct 27, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island
Whether you are a seasoned veteran or just learning sign language, this ten-week class is for you. Emphasis is on sign vocabulary, deaf culture and grammar. Instructional methods include partner and group work, and guest speakers.
Fitness & Recreation


Qi Gong Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014 - Wednesday, Nov 05, 2014   at Hastings
Ancient art of Qi Gong!
Home & Garden


Beginning Beekeeping Thursday, Oct 02, 2014 - Thursday, Sep 03, 2015   at Hastings and Grand Island
Beekeeping is considered one of the most important components for the growth of agriculture. This 12-month program will introduce you to the skills needed to obtain optimum benefits for your hive
Arts & Crafts


Fall into Watercolors Monday, Oct 06, 2014 - Monday, Oct 20, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island
Enjoy the process of mixing color, creating textures with a variety of techniques, and just have fun learning how to use watercolors.
Cameras & Photography


Beginning Digital Camera Monday, Oct 06, 2014 - Monday, Oct 20, 2014   at Kearney
Subjects to be covered are the basics of taking pictures digitally, hands-on operation of your camera, available accessories, troubleshooting, and learning how to take the pictures you want.
Cooking & Entertaining


Home Brewing 101 Monday, Oct 06, 2014 - Monday, Oct 27, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island NE
Roll up your sleeves and join master brewer Dave Stewart in this hands-on class on the craft of home brewing. Learn the styles of beers including Ales, Lagers and Mixed brews.
Fitness & Recreation


Dance Fun with Jay: Country Two Step Monday, Oct 06, 2014 - Monday, Oct 27, 2014   at Hastings
Dance for fun and exercise!
Fitness & Recreation


Dance Fun with Jay: Salsa Monday, Oct 06, 2014 - Monday, Oct 27, 2014   at Hastings
Dance! Great fun and great exercise!
Fitness & Recreation


Fox Trot Tuesday, Oct 07, 2014 - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014   at 3180 W. Highway 34 Grand Island NE
A smooth and progressive dance with elegant angled movements around the floor, the Fox Trot is ideal for social dancing and has been referred to as the Ball Room Two Step.
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next > End >>
Page 1 of 9